Coliat was supposed to have been named after a vine which grew abundantly in the area. This vine bore a fruit similar to the lanzones.The barrio was supposed to have been established early in the eighteenth century. Its original settlers were the Añonuevo and Perez families. As was the case also in Calamias, the Guardia Civil also set up something of a concentration camp in Coliat to separate barrio folks from the brigands or “tulisanes” as they were called. The barrio also hosted evacuees from the towns of Batangas, Lipa and Rosario during World War II.

Coliat is situated at approximately 13.8167, 121.1251, in the island of Luzon. Elevation at these coordinates is estimated at 116.2 meters or 381.2 feet above mean sea level.

Source:  History and Cultural Life of the Barrio of Coliat

Barangay Hall

Barangay Coliat Organizational Chart

Barangay Officials

Margarito S. Amargo

Rizaldy T. Artillero

Arnel P. Pagcaliwagan

Barangay Chairman



Barangay Councilors

Nelson R. Ebora

Efren E. Anonuevo

Crisanto P. Poncia

Mario D. Reyes

Vicente D. Mogol

Thelma H. Delgado

Emarlyn P. Reyes

SK Officials

Jiether A. Macatangay

Theresa Marie C. Reyes

Jean Marie D. Narvaez

Sk Chairman

Sk Treasurer

Sk Secretary

SK Councilors

John Paul A. Amargo

Francisco F. Boria

Carlo R. Mogol

Jimuel P. Suarez

Eric A. Atienza

Genel V. Macatangay

BHW and BNS and CDW Teacher

Cynthia Balbuena

Elena Pagcaliwagan

CDW Teacher



Irma Caiga

Rosario Aguila

Kristine Reyes

Marilyn Cometa

Maria Jasmin E. Apduhan

Vilma Mendoza

Rosa Manalo

Marisa Calingasan

Barangay Tanod Officials

Arnold Perez

Corsing Poncia

Aries L. Christopher

Chief Tanod

Deputy Tanod

Tanod Electrician

Barangay Tanod

Marciano V. Arellano

Manuel E. Anonuevo

Robert G. Calingasan

Joseph F. Reyes

Librado A. Tejada

Salvino A. Tejada

Joseph C. Upao

Eric S. Caringal

Carlo B. Caringal

Felix D. Torre

Ariel H. Datinguinoo

Tirso S. Amargo

Nestor S. Verallo Jr

Joel P. Aguila

Andrews C. Vasquez


Rosalinda Q. Delgado

Rosalino Tejada

Mariano Andal

Francisca De Castro

Santiago Cometa

Fausto Gomez

Lorie Joy Luna

Ariel A. Castillo

Marietta A. Purino

Alma Cometa

Paquito M. Aguila

Fransisco Patena

Zoilo Perez

%d bloggers like this: